Merry Meet

It never really occurred to me, but who would really want to read about me? I’ve seen others do it and amazingly enough, people read about their lives. So why am I doing this?
People ask so many questions of me, it’s ridiculous. Instead of telling the same story over and over I guess this will help them understand what I do with myself. Be forewarned that some stuff I share may not be what you think or agree with. My lifestyle, home life, family, crafts, and hobbies will be on here. Nothing inappropriate, trust me.

So let me introduce myself:

Name: Casey Leigh Patat
Gender: Female
Age: 22
Birthday: January 12, 1989
Race: Caucasian
Job: Wally World Employee
Status: Engaged
Hometown: Marietta, Ga.
Current Town: Sparta, Tn
Religion: Pagan, Animist, Atheist
My day to day life consists of work, home, some more work, family, and magick. I strive for balance in my life. I look for positive thoughts, energies, and objects to surround myself with. There are always negatives floating around in the atmosphere, but there wouldn’t be light with dark, right? I’m a sponge for knowledge. I love learning new things and learning everything. I’m eclectic in my hobbies and interests. I need variety in my life or it would just be boring. My attitude toward people change from day to day. Sometimes I lose all hope in humanity, and other days I think human beings are the most amazing creatures. I love seeing people smile that genuine happy smile. I want my friends and family to always smile knowing that life is wonderful.
I work hard as does anyone who wants to have a happy life. I do procrastinate, but I still manage to push myself to do what needs to be done. Sometimes I can’t when the situation changes, but hey, life can’t go by your chosen schedule.
I’m a freethinker. I don’t like the idea of being tied down to a series of constant thought consisting of one thing. I have to let my mind go in all directions like a firework. Give me any subject and I’ll talk for hours on it, but I gotta change the subject at least three times. I love talking. It’s expression and that’s important to any person with an artistic side.
I previously had another blog and I’m slowly moving posts from there to this one. I like this layout a little bit better. I’ll be sharing my views on life, love, religion, science, music, art, and anything that pops into my little ginger head. I’ll talk about family, friends, enemies, maybe some politics. Hopefully you readers will enjoy my writings. Get to know me: a back woods raised, red headed pagan.
2 thoughts on “Merry Meet

  1. Day says:

    I am a christian BUTTT I am not a judge of who somebody is or what their beliefs are I actually love what you had to say I admire your open minded-ness lol I love the way you see life its awesome right now im on a journey of knowledge so Im not knocking anybodys opinions im considering them and seeing how their way of life could better mine so had to say thanks for writing this =D -DaySmilez-

    • Thank you so much for your comment. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. It’s people like you that make me smile and know that there is a chance to bring peace. I needed this today too. You made it so much better, Day.

Leave a Reply

