The Greatness

What is one thing I wish I were great at? Honestly, I have no idea. I’m good at hundreds of things, but not great. I can’t pick just one. If I HAD to pick one, I think I’d go with the easiest: playing the piano.

I’m okay at it. I’m no Tori Amos or Kyle Landry (youtube him…..AMAZING!), but I would love to be great at it. I’ve played at the 4H congress shindig or whatever. In front of hundreds of people. I did talent shows in middle school. I even directed the Advance Choir when Mrs. D was out on maternity leave. That was simple stuff. I want to be able to play Final Fantasy difficulty stuff. Lol. Imagine me playing “One Winged Angel” or “Those Who Fight.”

I’ve recently gotten to the point where I can sing and play at the same time. I used to be able to do “All I Ask of You” from Phantom of the Opera. Time hasn’t allowed me to play that much anymore. When we move into a new house, I will make it a point to keep playing.

Here’s a video of awesome piano playing by Kyle Landry!

Leave a Reply

