Don’t Get Me? Don’t Care

Most of the time I’m an okay person to get along with. I will admit that there are times when I meet someone and I really don’t want anything to do with them. Call it a hunch, but most times they aren’t worth being around. I try to be nice all the time, no seriously. I don’t want people to start being assholes to me when I first meet them so I try not to do it to them. Sometimes the person is just misunderstood and it takes time to get to know them. The same goes for me. A lot of the time, people judge me before they know me. I come off as mean and intimidating. I understand why, but I really don’t want people to come off hating me when first meeting me. Another thing I like to do with management is play dumb. I think that is the biggest thing people misunderstand about me. I play stupid so people in higher positions don’t catch on to what I really know. I can’t help it. It’s something completely beyond my control. I caught myself doing it one time and realized that it’s an instinct to lower myself so they don’t realize how smart I actually am. Then out of nowhere I can be all “Pow! Thought I didn’t know! Fuck you!” and I get great feelings from it. I know it makes me look bad, but hey, I’m not perfect.

Leave a Reply

