Last Day. Will You Remember?

I finally made it to the last day of this list. I’m glad, but I miss talking about myself…that sounded bad. Eh, oh well.

Today I’m going to list 10 things I want to be remembered for. It’ll be hard but here goes.

1. My Kindness

I know I mostly come off as an asshole on here, but it’s a place for me to vent. This is my angry side most of the time. If you were to come to my town and ask people that I work with what I’m like, they will tell you how kind I am. I try to be as nice as possible to people. You never really know when someone is having a shitty day or needs someone to talk to. I try to be the person you go to if you need a hug or a shoulder. I like that about myself.

2. My Passion

I want to be remembered for how passionate I was for the things I loved doing. I want to be known for my writing and how I put my soul into it. Hopefully I can get there. Seems to be one of the easiest tasks on this list.

3. My Humor

I think I’m funny. I know people laugh at most of the things I say. I like to make people smile and laugh at stupid situations they get mad over. Jesse hates it sometimes. He’s funny when he’s flustered.

4. My Wittiness

Didn’t think that was a work, but not little red lines under it so yeah! I’m a smartass. Hopefully one of the best out there ( I like to think anyway).

5. My Intelligence

I have knowledge on the weirdest things. Sometimes I catch myself reading up on the origin of Santa Claus or the migratory patterns of jellyfish. Don’t ask me why. I find it interesting.

6. Being a Good Role Model

My nieces are my life. I love them like they were my own. I don’t want someone coming around and screwing with how they grow up. I want a lot of things for them as they get older and I hope I am one of the main reasons they become wonderful people.

7. Hard Work

I will be the first to admit that I do A TON of shit for other people and get no recognition. I’m not talking about little things. I mean, when I help you get back up on your feet or assist you during an extremely difficult time in you life and continue to raise you back up. I’ve helped a lot of people in my life, and the only thing I have to show for it is nothing. Those people have stopped talking to me. They have taken advantage of my kindness. All I’m asking for is don’t slander me. Tell people who helped you get to where you are today.

8. My Strange Style

When I have enough money, I will not dress in t-shirts and jeans every day. I want to wear flowy dresses and slip ons. I want to wear nice gothic clothes one day and the next…a summer dress!

9. My “Religion”

I am an atheist. I am also a pagan. Don’t think the two can mix? Try me.

10. My Love

When I love someone, I do it with all my heart. It’s gotten me into a lot of trouble throughout the years. I’m not talking about just romantic love, but for friends and family. I’ve gotten into a lot of trouble throughout the years because I loved too much or the wrong people. It hurts being betrayed or thrown away like you’re nothing. But that is a dangerous thing about love. It’s a hit or miss. There are special places in my heart for every person I know. I value every friend I have because I know what it’s like to lose something so precious. I think this is the main thing I want to be remembered for is how, no matter who they are, I love my friends. I love my family. I love Jesse most. No one can take his place.

Leave a Reply

